Jakarta – In various types of food and drinks, we need to ensure the composition and halalness, Mother. In fact, this also applies to those commonly consumed daily, such as tea. Quoting from the LPPOM MUI page, it is said that packaged tea has the potential to be haram. As explained by Prof. Sedarnawati Yasni, tea leaves are vegetable ingredients that do not have a critical point. However, the professor of IPB University said that the vegetable ingredients would change if they were mixed with other additives. To note, the process of making tea is done by spontaneous fermentation, so it is not potentially haram. Fermentation in tea leaves does not use microbes as a source of enzymes, but uses the polyphenol oxidase enzyme found in the tea leaves itself. The enzyme will come out and react with polyphenols and oxygen to form oxidized polyphenols. “In the process, there are many ingredients that are mixed. That is what makes tea, especially packaged tea drinks (powdered or ready to drink), Muslim consumers must still be wary of the halal point,” said Sedarnawati, quoted on Thursday (11/25/2020). 2021). Sedarnawati has also conducted research on the Cinna Alle drink which is made from 17 types of spices. He explained that one of the critical points of halalness in tea lies in the content of flavors or flavors which can be related to several things. As is known, now there are many teas with various flavors and aromas. This of course can not be separated from the flavor factor. For example, aroma tea with flavors of jasmine, vanilla, lemon, mint, and the like. Flavor itself is a food additive that is used to give a certain aroma and taste to food or drinks. In general it is made by mixing chemicals and by mixing natural flavors with chemical aromas. The potential for this flavor to be unlawful can be caused by the solvent, base material, or additives used, Mother. In some cases, the use of flavors from animal ingredients is still found in flavors that use the old formula. But from the use of the flavor, the components of the manufacture must also be considered. One of them is fusel oil, which is generally a by-product of the alcoholic beverage industry, especially liquor produced from the distillation process of alcoholic fermented products. Because it is obtained by utilizing the by-product of alcoholic beverages (khamr), then fusel oil is also not allowed to be used by Muslims. With this explanation, it can be concluded that the addition of flavorings to the test is actually a matter of the halal aspect. However, this applies if the material used is a mixture of natural ingredients, such as jasmine flowers (vegetable flavorings). And fortunately, currently there are many teas in powder packaging and ready-to-drink packages that are halal certified. To avoid unwanted things, it would be better to make sure that the tea you are enjoying has the MUI halal logo on the packaging, Mother. See the continuation on the next page, yes, Mother. Mother, also see the correct way to brew tea in the following video:
[Gambas:Video Haibunda]

.



Source link

Bagikan:

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *